Contacts

 

Business Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Switchboard Operator: (402) 873-9500

County Board meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.

Board of Commissioners

1st District County Commissioner
Jim Thurman
1116 N 57th Rd
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(h) 402-873-7307
(cell) 402-297-6471
jthurman@otoecountyne.gov
2nd District County Commissioner
Rick Freshman
1425 13th Corso
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-5220 (h)
(402) 873-2028 (c)
rfreshman@otoecountyne.gov
3rd District County Commissioner
Jerad Sornson
571 S 66th Rd
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 209-2619 (c)
(402) 873-6913 (w)
jsornson@otoecountyne.gov
4th District County Commissioner
James Parsons
3343 F Rd
Otoe, NE 68417
(402) 414-1578
jparsons@otoecountyne.gov
5th District County Commissioner
Dan Crownover
525 9th Street
Unadilla, NE 68454
(402) 560-3349
Assessor
Christina Smallfoot
1021 Central Avenue, Room 105
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9520
(402) 873-9523 (fax)
csmallfoot@otoecountyne.gov
Attorney
Jenniffer Panko-Rahe
1024 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9044
jpankorahe@otoecountyne.gov
Child Support Enforcement
1021 Central Avenue, Room 201
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9535
(877) 631-9973
Clerk / Election Commissioner
Jenny Bassinger
1021 Central Avenue, Room 103
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9505
(402) 873-9506 (fax)
jbassinger@otoecountyne.gov
Clerk of the District Court
Janis Riege
1021 Central Ave., Room 209
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9550
County Court Magistrate
Cindy Cich
1021 Central Avenue, Room 109
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9575
Driver License Examiners
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-4944
Monday and Tuesday
8:45 am - 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Emergency Manager
Gregg Goebel
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9588
(402) 873-3340 (fax)
6110@otoecountyne.gov
Extension Office
180 Chestnut
Syracuse, NE 68446
(402) 269-2301
www.otoe.unl.edu
Public Defender
Michael Ziskey
602 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9589
ziskeym@yahoo.com
Register of Deeds
Ruth Ann Weddle
1021 Central Avenue, Room 203
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9530
(402) 873-9507 (fax)
raweddle@otoecountyne.gov

Road Department
Jonathan Brinkman
6150 Hwy 75
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9585
jbrinkman@otoecountyne.gov

Sheriff
Colin C. Caudill
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9560
(402) 873-6130 (fax)
otoeso@otoecountyne.gov
Surveryor / Zoning
David Schmitz
1021 Central Avenue, Room 204
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9548
(402) 873-9507 (fax)
dschmitz@otoecountyne.gov
Treasurer
Nicki Kreifels
PO Box 723
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9510
(402) 873-9506 (fax)
nkreifels@otoecountyne.gov
Veterans Services Officer
Chad Miller
1021 Central Avenue, Room 205
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9540
(402) 873-3377 (fax)
cmiller@otoecountyne.gov
Weed Superintendent
John Bebout
6150 Hwy 75
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9585
(402) 873-9587 (fax)