Contacts

 

Business Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Switchboard Operator: (402) 873-9500

County Board meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.

Board of Commissioners

Otoe County Board of Commissioners Email: commissioners@otoe.nacone.org

1st District County Commissioner
C.R. Hauptman
1223 N 58th Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-4376 (h)
crhauptman@yahoo.com
2nd District County Commissioner
Rick Freshman
1425 13th Corso
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-6499 (h)
rickfreshman@hotmail.com
3rd District County Commissioner
Jerad Sornson
571 S 66th Rd
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 209-2619 (c )
(402) 873-6913 (w)
johnnyscycle@gmail.com
4th District County Commissioner
James Parsons
3343 F Rd
Otoe, NE 68417
(402) 414-1578
jmparsons@live.com
5th District County Commissioner
Dean Speth
225 6th Street
Unadillla, NE 68454
(402) 828-4970 (h)
(402) 430-3171 (c)
buzzl@galaxycable.com
Assessor
Therese Gruber
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9520
(402) 873-9523 (fax)
assessor@otoe.nacone.org
Attorney
Dave Partsch
Rowe Memorial Public Safety Complex
1518 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9044
Child Support Enforcement
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9535
(877) 631-9973
Clerk / Election Commissioner
Janene Bennett
PO Box 249
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9505
(402) 873-9506 (fax)
clerk@otoe.nacone.org
Clerk of the District Court
Janis Riege
1021 Central Ave., Room 209
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9550
County Court Magistrate
Cindy Cich
PO Box 487
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9575
Driver License Examiners
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-4944
Monday and Tuesday
8:45 am - 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Emergency Manager
Gregg Goebel
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9588
(402) 873-3340 (fax)
6110@otoe.nacone.org
Extension Office
180 Chestnut
Syracuse, NE 68446
(402) 269-2301
www.otoe.unl.edu
Public Defender
Michael Ziskey
602 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9589
ziskeym@yahoo.com
Register of Deeds
Janet Reed
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9530
(402) 873-9507 (fax)
deeds@otoe.nacone.org
Sheriff
James Gress
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9560
(402) 873-6130 (fax)
sheriffgress@hotmail.com
Surveryor / Zoning
David Schmitz
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9548
(402) 873-9507 (fax)
surveyor@otoe.nacone.org
Treasurer
Nicki Baker
PO Box 723
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9510
(402) 873-9506 (fax)
treasurer@otoe.nacone.org
Veterans Services Officer
Susan Baumann
1021 Central Avenue
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9540
(402) 873-3377 (fax)
veterans@otoe.nacone.org
Weed Superintendent
John Bebout
6150 Hwy 75
Nebraska City, NE 68410
(402) 873-9585
(402) 873-9587 (fax)